Contact Information

The Student Union Services

Service point in Åbo

Contact us Mon, Wed, Thurs noon–3 p.m.

Kåren, Tavastgatan 22, 20500 Åbo
kansli@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4650

Newsletter

nyhetsbrev@studentkaren.fi

The Student Union’s newsletter will be sent to all ÅAU students every week during the academic terms.

Deadline for the newsletter announcements for the same weeks’ letter is on Mondays at noon. Send us a short text and attach a square photo to illustrate your newsletter announcement. The text should be written in Swedish and/ or in English.

Service point in Vasa

Contact us Mon, Wed, Thu noon–3 p.m.

Havtornen, Inre Hamnen, 65100 Vasa
havtornen@studentkaren.fi
06 324 7225

Staff

Secretary General

Veera Julin
gs@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4652

Students’ Rights Expert

Petra Lindblad
petra@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4655

Communications Specialist

Mari Frelander
kommunikation@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4656

Service Expert in Åbo
Association Expert

Sandra Häggkvist
kansli@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4650

Service Expert in Vasa

Amanda Ehn
havtornen@studentkaren.fi
06 324 7225

The Executive Board

Chairperson of the Board

Veera Granroth
so@studentkaren.fi
+358 50 401 3524

Vice chairperson

Erik Östman
erik@studentkaren.fi
Educational Policy in Åbo (national issues and student affairs)

Members of the Board

Axel Pakarinen
axel@studentkaren.fi
Educational Policy and Business collaboration, in Vasa

Adam Lahtinen
adam@studentkaren.fi
Student Traditions (student associations, events, freshmen and tutor organisation) and International Affairs, in Vasa

Lina Sjöskog
lina@studentkaren.fi
Social Policy and Communication, in Vasa

Emma Andersson
emma@studentkaren.fi
Social Policy (national issues, health, equality and connections to the City of Turku), in Åbo

Esther Djupsund
esther@studentkaren.fi
Student Traditions (student associations, events, freshmen and tutoring organisation), in Åbo

Rudolf Tommos
rudolf@studentkaren.fi
International Affairs, Communication and Business collaboration, in Åbo

Finance department

Chief Executive Officer

Susanna Häyry
vd@studentkaren.fi
045 167 2426

Controller

Rebecca Bergholm
controller@studentkaren.fi

Real Estate Coordinator

Nora Möller
uthyrningar@studentkaren.fi

Kårkaféerna’s Operational Manager

Tomas Hägg
tomas.hagg@abo.fi
050 548 6789

Kårkaféerna’s Marketing Assistant

Sandra Weckström
mfk@studentkaren.fi

The Student Union Council

Chair of the Student Union Council

Rasmus Kupi
fo@studentkaren.fi