Contact Information

The Student Union Offices

Åbo

Contact us Mon–Fri noon–3 p.m.

Kåren, Tavastgatan 22, 20500 Åbo
kansli@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4650

Vasa

Contact us Mon, Wed, Thu noon–3 p.m.

Havtornen, Inre Hamnen, 65100 Vasa
havtornen@studentkaren.fi
06 324 7225

Staff

The Secretary General

Jasmin Öberg
gs@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4652

The Students’ Rights Expert

Petra Lindblad
petra@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4655

The Communications Specialist

Mari Saloniemi
info@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4656

The Service Expert in Åbo

Markus Heikkilä
kansli@studentkaren.fi
02 215 4650

The Service Expert in Vasa

Amanda Ehn
havtornen@studentkaren.fi
06 324 7225

The Executive Board

Chairperson of the Board

Joonas Karlsson
so@studentkaren.fi
+358 50 401 3524

Vice chairperson

Veera Granroth
veera@studentkaren.fi
Educational Policy in Åbo (national issues and student affairs)

Members of the Board

Niklas Grönholm
niklas@studentkaren.fi
Educational Policy, Social Policy and International Affairs in Vasa

Axel Wilson
axel@studentkaren.fi
Social Policy in Åbo (national issues,health, equality and connections to the City of Turku)

Julia Liewendahl
julia@studentkaren.fi
Student Traditions in Vasa (student associations, events, freshmen and tutor organisation)

Lukas Akantu
lukas@studentkaren.fi
Traditions in Åbo (student associations, events, freshmen and tutoring organisation)

Emma Lundström
emma@studentkaren.fi
International Affairs in Åbo, Communication and Business collaboration

Finance department

The Chief Executive Officer

Susanna Häyry
vd@studentkaren.fi
 045 167 2426

Controller

Viktor Holmquist
controller@studentkaren.fi

The Marketing Coordinator

Jonathan Nyström
mfk@studentkaren.fi